Deleting old synchronization rules

Home Forums Server Operating Systems SBS 2000 / 2003 / 2008 / 2011 Deleting old synchronization rules

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Avatar
    victor Max
    Member
    #126001

    Hello,

    We have replaced our old NT Domainserver with a new SBS 2003 Domainserver with a new domainname and as default we use offline file synchronizaton between the SBS server (user shared folders) and our client computers.
    Now we use the new server with the new domainname (FQDN) with the ‘old’ Windows XP workstations but when we logoff, the client computer wants to synchronize also with the old server (which we don’t have anymore). A work-around is to deselect this old rule in de configuration section of the offline synchronization but rather we want to delete the old rule completely so users cannot alter or by accident click on the old rule again.

    Does anyone have a solution for this?

    Thanks,

    Victor

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.