M365 Changelog: First delete dialog alert for OneDrive files
MC241752 – With this update, we show your end users a warning message the first time that they delete file(s) from the OneDrive sync client (Windows and Mac). The warning advises that their file will be deleted from OneDrive everywhere and teaches the user about the OneDrive recycle bin where they can restore their file if necessary.
This message is associated with Microsoft 365 Roadmap ID 70702.
When this will happen
This will begin rollout in early March and should be complete in late March 2021.
How this will affect your organization
Unless you block this alert, end users will see this dialog after their first delete from the OneDrive sync client. If you do not configure this setting, the reminder will appear until a user selects “Don’t show this reminder again.”
What you need to do to prepare
The alert is enabled by default. Should you want to block this alert, set the “Hide the ‘Deleted files are removed everywhere’ reminder” OneDrive policy.
More in OneDrive
M365 Changelog: OneDrive and SharePoint: Access your Teams standard and private channel files
May 13, 2022 | Rabia Noureen
M365 Changelog: (Updated) Microsoft Stream: Comment on a video or audio file in SharePoint and OneDrive
May 13, 2022 | Petri Staff
M365 Changelog: Pin shared libraries to Quick Access
May 6, 2022 | Petri Staff
M365 Changelog: (Updated) Update to the Copy Link command in OneDrive/SharePoint Web
May 5, 2022 | Rabia Noureen
M365 Changelog: Large Folder Delete on OneDrive and SharePoint Document Libraries on Web
May 3, 2022 | Petri Staff
M365 Changelog: New Admin PowerShell control for Loop components
May 2, 2022 | Rabia Noureen
Most popular on petri