Join our next live stream Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Days

Hours

Minutes

Seconds

Teams Day Begins

Stay informed on the GET-IT: Office 365 Security 1-Day Virtual Conference

GET-IT: Office 365 Security 1-Day Virtual Conference

Petri's GET-IT: Office Security 1-Day virtual conference is a full day of free learning dedicated to deep technical Microsoft Office 365 security-focused content. Throughout the day you will hear from Microsoft MVPs and industry experts about how to take full advantage of the security functionality baked into Office 365 and how to keep your content and users protected.

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Conference Schedule

  • Brad Sams

    9:15 am EDT / 6:15 am PST

    Welcome to GET-IT Office 365 Security Day on Petri.com

    Brad Sams

    Kicking off Petri's GET-IT: Office 365 Security1-Day virtual conference is a full day of free learning dedicated to deep technical Microsoft Office 365 security-focused content.

    Brad Sams

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Steve Goodman

    9:30 am EDT / 6:30 am PST

    Getting Started with Microsoft Secure Score

    Steve Goodman

    Secure Score can help you understand where you've got weaknesses to address. Implementing those changes can be a different challenge and seem overwhelming. In this session, you'll learn how to interpret the secure score guidance and what implementing core recommendations involve.

    Steve Goodman

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Bob Ballard

    10:30 am EDT / 7:30 am PST

    Bots & Bodies: A Modern Workplace Security Story

    Bob Ballard

    Bob Ballard makes the case for leveraging Microsoft Modern Workplace Tools and Azure Sentinel to combat the ever-growing and highly automated Cyber Security Threat with some automation of your own. Learn why adding more bodies just isn’t good enough anymore, and how the Microsoft integrated automation story can help.

    Bob Ballard

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Stephanie Donahue

    11:00 am EDT / 8:00 am PST

    5 Tips for Securely Onboarding New Users to Microsoft 365

    Stephanie Donahue

    Whether you are new to Microsoft 365 or just adding new users to the environment, you probably have a lot of questions around how to properly onboard your users in a secure way that doesn't slow down user adoption. This session will walk you through some easy steps to make this process seamless AND secure.

    Stephanie Donahue

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Doug Hazelman

    12:00 pm EDT / 9:00 am PST

    Proactively protect your M365 environment

    Doug Hazelman

    80% of SaaS data breaches involve mismanaged license credentials. Learn how to quickly reduce the risk of security breaches, get timely alerts, set up a zero-trust / least privileged access model for M365, and respond to audit and compliance requests at the push of a button.

    Doug Hazelman

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Todd Klindt

    12:30 pm EDT / 9:30 am PST

    Securing Content with Microsoft 365 Groups

    Todd Klindt

    Microsoft 365 Security is making sure your content is secured correctly. In this session, Todd will talk about Microsoft 365 Groups and how to use them to give the right people the right access to your content."

    Todd Klindt

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • John Peluso

    1:30 pm EDT / 10:30 am PST

    Making Sense of Guest Access and External Sharing in Groups, Teams and Sites

    John Peluso

    Office 365 is an incredibly powerful tool for boosting productivity and facilitating collaboration, but ensuring secure collaboration becomes a bit more complicated when it comes to managing guest users and external sharing.

    John Peluso

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Joanne Klein

    2:00 pm EDT / 11:00 am PST

    Secure File Collaboration in SharePoint and Microsoft 365

    Joanne Klein

    Organizations are embracing the modern workplace at a record pace these days and a core capability of this is secure file collaboration in SharePoint. Knowing how SharePoint integrates with other Microsoft 365 features and what administrators should be considering when setting up their own secure collaboration environment is key to success.

    Joanne Klein

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Liam Cleary

    3:00 pm EDT / 12:00 pm PST

    The Top 10 Security Controls to Enable in Microsoft 365

    Liam Cleary

    In this session, we will walk through the top 10 standard security controls and features that every Microsoft 365 tenant needs enabling. We will discuss each one and explain why to use them. At the end of this session, you will understand and know which controls to implement to increase the overall security of your Microsoft 365 Tenant.

    Liam Cleary

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

  • Jasper Oosterveld

    4:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm PST

    How to Secure Your Data in Teams with Information Governance and Protection

    Jasper Oosterveld

    Microsoft Teams made collaboration easier and the sky is the limit. In between all the applause and cheers, customers are starting to answer an important question: How can we secure and manage our data? Jasper Oosterveld, Microsoft MVP & Modern Workplace Consultant, is going to answer this question.

    Jasper Oosterveld

    Share the Knowledge:

    1DayO365security

Conference Speakers

  • Steve Goodman

    Microsoft MVP

    A nine-time MVP, author and speaker at conferences including Microsoft Ignite and TechEd, Steve has been helping organizations to plan, deploy and manage Microsoft Teams, and currently works as a Principal Technology Strategist

  • Stephanie Donahue

    Microsoft MVP

    Co-founder and President @PAITgroup | Microsoft Regional Director & MVP | Passionate about #technology and #innovation | Avid boater & sun seeker

  • Joanne Klein

    Microsoft MVP

    Founder of NexNovus, a Microsoft 365 Consulting company, and a 4-time Microsoft MVP in Office Apps & Services.

  • Bob Ballard

    Principal Cloud Strategist

    Principal Cloud Strategist for Planet Technologies and helps lead a team of Strategist with a combined 50+ years of experience working for Microsoft.

  • Todd Klindt

    Microsoft MVP

    12 time SharePoint MVP that focuses on the Admin or IT Pro side of SharePoint, Office 365, and Azure

  • Liam Cleary

    Microsoft MVP

    Thirteen-time Microsoft MVP, Microsoft Certified Trainer (MCT), Product Manager, Associate Director, Solution Architect, Principle Consultant for .NET and Collaboration

  • Jasper Oosterveld

    Microsoft MVP

    Microsoft MVP and Modern Workplace Consultant from InSpark within the Netherlands. On a daily basis, he works with customers to implement the Modern Workplace with Microsoft 365

  • Brad Sams

    Executive Editor, BWW Media Group

    Brad Sams is the Executive Editor of BWW Media Group and has been covering Microsoft for more than 15 years.

  • Doug Hazelman

    SVP and Chief Evangelist at CoreView

    I am the Senior VP & Chief Evangelist for CoreView. CoreView specializes in SaaS management, especially for Microsoft 365.

  • John Peluso

    AvePoint Chief Product Officer & Microsoft Regional Director

    As CTO of AvePoint's Public Sector organization I am responsible for designing the optimal technology strategy for AvePoint's public sector business and ensuring the proper execution of that strategy through sales, technical and marketing teams

Thank You to Our Sponsors

A special thanks to our sponsors, speakers, and those who are participated in Petri's GET-IT: Office 365 Security 1-Day virtual conference. Petri.com is a property of BWW Media Group. All rights reserved. © 2020 BWW Media Group.