Stop users saving to desktops – when using a mandatory desktop

Home Forums Server Operating Systems Windows Server 2000 / 2003 / 2003 R2 Stop users saving to desktops – when using a mandatory desktop

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Avatar
    Si_Pe
    Member
    #121080

    Hello all,

    I have been setting up a new policy with mandatory desktop settings. It is all working well. I have only one more thing that I would like to stop if at all possible.

    I know if a user saves to the desktop on the next logon it will be gone, to stop people loosing their work I would like to stop them being able to save there in the first place.

    I have searched on here and tried a few suggestions but have found it to be a bit of an issue that doesn’t seem to have a working solution? Has anyone manged to stop users saving to the desktop when using a mandatory profile?

    I have looked here http://forums.petri.com/showthread.php?t=274 but it won’t work for me as I get loads of permission errors.

    Has anyone got this to work?

    Best Regards,
    Simon

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.