help with backups

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Avatar
    carboncow
    Member
    #156128

    So i’ve added a 2nd backup disk to use for some baremetal disaster restore on another system. I took the original HD offline as it appears the system was going to force both to backup at the same time. Now that I’m joining the original USB disk to the system it says it will over write all the data and reformat…does this sound right?

    Simply by unchecking that box during the backup it has disassociated from the system?

    Has windows in their attempt to make a dumb’d down system for anyone created a almost useless system?

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.